Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Campus Technology Leaders Council (CTLC)

Computing & Information Technology created the Campus Technology Leaders Council (CTLC) in 2008. The CTLC is composed of high-level IT leaders at Wayne State University, working together on shared and non-shared technical issues. Their goal is to identify common needs throughout the university, to leverage the collective expertise of its members, promote innovation and attract university-wide support.

CTLC members focus on the management of IT services and solutions are agreed upon only after collective work and participation. 

CTLC topics fall into three general categories.

IT Operations

  • Desktop Management
  • Computer Lab Management
  • Incident, Problem and Change Management
  • Consortium Purchases

IT Risk Management

  • Information Security Policies and Standards
  • Threat Prevention and Containment
  • Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery
  • IT Audits

Infrastructure & Services

  • Campus Enterprise Directory Services
  • Communication Tools
  • Server, Website and Application Hosting
  • Utility IT Consolidation Program

Membership and Meetings

The CTLC has representation from each WSU school, college and divison, as well as some units where IT is a strategic asset for the university. The members have a leadership role in their unit and membership is by invitation only.

The CTLC has general meetings on a bi-monthly basis.

CTLC Members

  • Ed Bogardus, School of Medicine
  • Ryan Carlson, WDET
  • Gary Cendrowski, College of Fine, Performing & Communication Arts
  • Melissa Crabtree, C&IT (Chair)
  • Nick DeNardis, Marketing
  • Christos Demos, Police Dept.
  • Rock Dunlap, Office of the Registrar
  • Rod Fiori, University Libraries
  • Daren Hubbard, Chief Information Officer & Associate Vice President, C&IT
  • Tim Hays, Business & Auxiliary Operations
  • Kevin Hayes, C&IT
  • Curtis Kratt, C&IT
  • Richard Lerman, School of Business Administration
  • Keith Myszenski, College of Education
  • Joe Oravec, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Brian Rottermond, Internal Audit
  • Mohammad Saklayen, Development and Alumni Affairs
  • Kathryn Selva, College of Nursing
  • Praveen Thomas, School of Social Work
  • Brian Thompson, College of Engineering
  • Robert Truman, Educational Outreach
  • Mary VanHevele, C&IT
  • Kamilla Williams, Internal Audit
  • Robert Wright, Division of Research
  • Misbah Islam, Law School
  • Vacant, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences